Veröffentlicht am


Alice In Chains – Jar Of Flies / Sap

Sap was originally released early 1992, half a year before Dirt came out. It features guest appearances by Ann Wilson (Heart), Mark Arm (Mudhoney) and Chris Cornell (Soundgarden). Jar Of Flies was released in January 1994 and shows a side of the band that was unknown until then: predominately acoustic songs and the use of instruments like the harmonica and a talk-box.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Etched D-side

Catalog # : MOVLP086Format : 2 LP, 180 gramReleasedate : 2010-04-08
Barcode : 0886976854119Sleeve : GatefoldOriginal Release : 1994

Side A

1. Rotten Apple
2. Nutshell
3. I Stay Away
4. No Excuses
5. Whale & Wasp

Side B

1. Don’t Follow
2. Swing On This

Side C

1. Brother
2. Got Me Wrong
3. Right Turn
4. Am I Inside
5. Love Song

Side D


A while ago, Music On Vinyl reissued Alice In Chains‘ album Dirt. Chronologically, that album fits right in between the two discs in this limited vinyl package, which combines the Jar Of Flies and Sap EP’s.

Still in stock at shop? Check:
Alice In Chains – Jar Of Flies / Sap (LP, MiniAlbum + LP, S/Sided, MiniAlbum, Etch, Gat)